How can I delete customer records?

Updated on July 27, 2017 11:21PM by Admin

If a certain customer is no longer associated with your business, then it makes no sense in keeping his record in your database. The wise thing is to remove his records. This is possible using the deleted command. However, before delete the customer records, you need to remove all the modules and objects associated with the record.

If you have more than one record to delete, you should choose the option bulk delete action.

Lets quickly go through the same.

Bulk delete customer records

  • Select customers to delete. Click on "Check box" found at the top of the field to select all customers. Note: You can upto select 50 records within a page.
    Bulk Deletion
  • You can also select all customers using the "Select all customers matching" link.
  • Click on "Bulk Actions" drop down and select "Delete" option.

Steps to Delete a customer record

  1. Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Select a customer record that you preferred to modify, click on "More"(...) icon to overview customer information.
  3.  Click on "Delete" blue button found at the top right corner of the customer view page.
    Delete Single Customer
  4. A "Warning pop up"  is displayed for the confirmation. 
  5. On clicking the “Yes” button the customer record is deleted.

Related Links

Read more about: