How do I Restrict Access to certain Employees my Projects?

Updated on July 4, 2017 02:39am by Admin

There are two methods of restricting access to your projects. The first is to assign an employee proper security role to access the projects app. Without these, they cannnot see the app at all. The second method is data level access, which is explained below.

Project level access

Data level access allows you to restrict access to projects, so that only team members are able to see or view any specific project. This is especially useful when you have contractors or outside parties browsing and collaborating on projects. When enabled, a project will not appear in any news feeds, search results, or anywhere else to users unless they are assigned to the team of that project.

How to Enable Data Level Access

  1. Log in and access Projects app from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on "More"icon and select “Settingslocated at the app header bar.

    project settings
  3. Click on "Security" from the left navigation panel.

    security
  4. In security setting, we have "Project Access Level" configuration, which includes:
    • Employees - "Specific Employees"
    • All - "Everyone with access to project app".

      project access
  5. Select "Employees" from the drop down menu.
  6. All changes made will be updated automatically.

Adding a user to the project team

The last step is to go add your employees to the various projects you have in the system. If you need some help, click here to add employees to a project team.