How do I Delete a Project?

Updated on September 13, 2016 09:57pm by Admin

Projects App helps to create and maintain projects provided by the clients. You can assign employees to keep track of all the projects. If a project has accomplished its purpose then it can also be deleted.

Steps to Delete a Project

  1. Log in and access Projects App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click “By queue” and select “My Projects” from the left navigation panel.
    my projects
  3. Choose a project from the list, and click "More Details(...)" icon as above.
  4. The project's overview page can be seen.
    overview delete
  5. Click on the "Delete" button present.
  6. You can view a "Warning popup".
    Delete Project
  7. Click "Yes" to delete.
  8. If the project is associated with any other apps or projects then it cannot be deleted. It will be moved to trash.
    project deleted 
  9. Projects converted to "Timesheet" or "Invoice" cannot be deleted.

     

Related Links

Read more about: