How do I delete a work order?

Updated on November 10, 2020 06:37AM by Admin

The Work Orders (WO) application allows you to easily manage and dispatch resources to address customer problems on-site. It also provides a method for employees to track the hours & products used to resolve each work order. You can view all your created work orders under the "My Work Orders" section.

Steps to Delete a Work Order

  • Log in and access the Work Orders App from your universal navigation menu.
  • Select "My Work Orders" under the "By Queue" drop-down located in the left navigation panel.
Work Orders

  • Select the required work order, that you want to delete.
Select

  • The Work Order's overview page will be displayed. Click on the "Delete" button at the top right corner.
Delete

  • Warning popup emerges for confirmation as shown in the image below:
  • Click on the “Yes” button to delete.
Warning

  • The Work Order will get deleted and moved to the Trash Folder.

Note: An Approved work order cannot be deleted.

Trashed

Related Links