Where do I find Deleted Customers?

Updated on July 12, 2017 07:09am by Admin

As a CRM user you need to be aware of the fact that only the privileged users can delete the customer records. However, the records can be deleted only after all the associated objects are removed.  When the user deletes the customer records, it is not permanently deleted. Its stored in the Trash and he can either retrieve it if needed or delete forever.

Apptivo Customers app
allows you to view the deleted customers using "Trash" option. It also allows you to "Restore" and "Delete forever" a customer.

Trash Dashboard

  1. Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on "More" icon and select "Trash" located  at the app header bar.
    Trash
  3. In trash dashboard, you can view tabs:
    • Deleted
      Initially deleted customers will be found in this "Deleted" tab. From here you can "Restore" and "Delete forever" a customer.
      Deleted Customer 
    • Archived
      • If the Customer is associated with any app - then if we try to delete from "Deleted" tab it will be found in this "Archived" folder.
      • If the Customer is not associated with any app - then if we delete from "Deleted" tab it will be deleted permanently.
        Archived Customer

Related Links

Read more about: