How do I customize collaboration in customers app?

Updated on July 11, 2017 12:15am by Admin

Collaborative CRM is an approach to customer relationship management (CRM) in which the various departments of a company, such as sales, technical support, and marketing, share any information they collect from interactions with customers. (Courtesy WhatIs.com)

Apptivo CRM is one such CRM that has collaboration tools that is essential to meet the present day tasks. Apptivo Customers App, a module of the CRM allows the users to customize collaboration.

Lets take a quick look at the steps.

Steps to Customize Collaboration

  1. Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More icon and select “Settings located at the app header bar.
    customer-settings
  3. Click on “Collaboration” from the left navigation panel.
    collaboration
  4. In Collaboration dashboard, you can view “Associated Information”. This includes:
    • News Feed
    • Calendar
    • Follow Ups
    • Tasks
    • Call Logs
    • Email
    • Notes
    • Documents
  5. By default, all associated information will be in “Show” status.
  6. You can “Hide” associated information by sliding the “Green” button. For Instance: Tasks
    hiding-task
  7. In customers overview page, you cannot view “Tasks” tab (Due to Hide) as shown below:
    task-hidden

Note: The user in your account also cannot view the hidden tabs in their account or log in. In order to enable this to your users. Provide them privilege. Click on this link to provide privileges: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12315/how-do-i-create-privilege-for-associated-information-and-give-access-to-my-employee

Related Links