How do I customize collaboration in leads app?

Updated on April 29, 2021 07:49AM by Admin

Leads app collaboration allows you to view common features available in apps such as news feed, calendar, follow-ups, tasks, call logs, emails, notes, and documents. In addition, it allows you to give privilege to your employees to access these common features. This will way you can secure the common activities tabs in each of the CRM objects. The objects include:

  • Lead
  • Contact
  • Customer
  • Opportunities and more.

Steps to Customize Collaboration

  • Log in and access Leads App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  • Click on the “More(...)” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
Leads

  • Click on the “General" setting from the left navigation panel and select "Collaboration” from the listed menus.
  • You can view “Associated Information” as listed below:
    • News Feed
    • Calendar
    • Follow-Ups
    • Tasks
    • Call Logs
    • Email
    • Notes
    • Documents
  • By default, all associated information will be in “Show” status.
Collaboration

  • You can “Hide” associated information by clicking on the “Show” button.
  • For Instance: Here we are hiding “Tasks” by sliding the "Off" toggle button.
Tasks

  • Go to the homepage and view a lead, you cannot view the “Tasks” tab (Due to Hide).
Overview

  • You can also give privilege to these collaborations which will restrict access to your employees.

Note: The user in your account also cannot view the hidden tabs in their account or log in. In order to enable this to your users, provide them the privilege. Click here to know how to provide privileges for employees.

Related Links