How do I customize collaboration in Projects App?

Updated on October 18, 2016 06:27am by Admin

Collaboration setting allows you to hide or show the common activities tabs, on project view dashboard. You can also set privilege to your employee to show or hide. For instance: In your business the person who has the task to send emails as campaigns from that project, then you can give privilege to him alone, instead of showing all employees the the “Emails” tab.

Steps to customize collaboration

  1. Log in and access Projects App from your universal navigation menu bar.
    projects
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings”  located at the app header bar.
    settings
  3. Click on “General” drop down and select "Collaboration" from the left navigation panel.
    collaboration
  4. You can view “Associated Information” as listed below:
    • News Feed
    • Calendar
    • Follow Ups
    • Tasks
    • Call Logs
    • Email
    • Notes
    • Documents
  5. By default, all associated information will be in “Enable” status.  You can “Hide” associated information by sliding on the green toggle button.
    hide
  6. For Instance, Here we are hiding “Follow Ups”.
  7. Go to the project's homepage and view an project, you cannot view “Follow Ups” tab (Due to Hide) as shown below:
    hidden

Related Links