The Emails tab allows you to restore the deleted emails. You can perform bulk deletion using the bulk action feature. Once you’ve deleted the emails, you can find them in the “Trash” folder where you can "Restore" your deleted emails.
Steps to restore deleted Emails
- Log in to your account. Click on “Emails” from the left side navigation of the Home page dashboard.
- If you delete the emails, you can restore them from the "Trash" folder.
- Click on the “More” icon and select the “Trash” icon located at the App Header bar.
- You can view the “Deleted” emails. Here, select the emails that are to be restored.
- Click on the “Restore” button to restore them.
- You can view the restored emails as shown in the image below: