How do I Customize Collaboration in Invoices App?

Updated on October 21, 2020 07:18AM by Admin

Customizing collaboration in the Invoices app allows you to create various customization like “Show or Hide” and "collaboration security". This will secure the common activities tabs in each object based on access privilege.

Steps to Customize Collaboration in Invoices

  • Log in and access the Invoices App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  • Click on the “More” icon and select “Settings”.
Invoices

  • Click on “Collaboration” from the "General" drop-down in the left navigation panel.
  • In the Collaboration dashboard, you can view “Associated Information”. This includes:
    • News Feed
    • Calendar
    • Follow-Ups
    • Tasks
    • Call Logs
    • Email
    • Notes
    • Documents
  • By default, all associated information will be in “Show” status.
Settings

  • You can “Hide” associated information by sliding the Toggle off. For Instance: Tasks.
Tasks

  • On the Invoices overview page, you cannot view the “Tasks” tab (Due to Hide).
Overview

Note: The user in your account also cannot view the hidden tabs in their account or log in. In order to enable this to your users, provide them the privilege. Click here

Related Links