How can I give permissions to users for the notification feature in Customer App?

Updated on August 12, 2020 07:29AM by Admin

User notification in Apptivo CRM alerts the user when several actions occur. There are three types of notifications.

  • Task reminder - When an assignment is due, an email will be sent to the user as a reminder.
  • Assignment notifications - A privileged user will receive an email notification when a contact, customer, or any important task is assigned to you or one of your team members by the team head.
  • Mention notifications - Here you will receive an email when any member of your team mentions you in any of the modules.

Customers App allows you to provide access to the users who are deputed to view the notification in the Customer system. The users who have privilege for notification access can use the Notification option found in the More icon on the Customers app header bar.

Steps to give permission to users for notification feature in Customers App

  • Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  • Click on More icon and select Settings located at the app header.







Customers

  • Click on Actions from security drop down from the left navigation panel.
  • Locate the Notification option from the App section and click on privileges dropdown.







Actions

  • Click the Create privilege option found at the bottom of the privilege drop-down. 







Privilege

  • Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the notification option.
  • Click on the Create button.
Create Popup



  • After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.

Note: Click Here to know how to give access to particular access.









Added

 

  • Now, employee Rose Jensen has the privilege to view the notification in the Customers' systems. In Rose Jensen login, the Notification option will be visible as shown in the image below:







Notifications