How can I give permissions to users for the notification feature in Customer App?

Updated on June 20, 2017 05:25AM by Admin

User notification in Apptivo CRM alerts the user when several actions occur. There are three types of notifications.

  • Task reminder - When an assignment is due,an email will be send to the user as a reminder.

  • Assignment notifications - A privileged user will receive an email notification when a contact, customer or any important task is assigned to you or one of your team members by the team head.

  • Mention notifications - Here you will receive an email when any member of your team mentions you in any of the modules.

Customers App allows you to provide access to the users who are deputed to view notification in Customers system. The users who have privilege for notification access, can use the “Notification” option found in “More” icon on Customers app header bar.

Steps to give permission to users for notification feature in Customers App

  1. Log” in and access “Customers App” from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    Customer settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Notification” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down.
    Create notifications privilege
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down. 
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the notification option.
    Notifications privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button.
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to view notification in Customers system. In James William login, the “Notification” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    Employee notification privilege