How can I give permissions to users for trash in Customer App?

Updated on June 19, 2017 11:55pm by Admin

The records that you delete is temporarily stored in the trash.  And it can be retrieved by giving the restore command.

Apptivo Customers App allows you to provide access to the users who are deputed to retrieve deleted Customer from Customer app.

The users who have privilege for trash access, can use the “Trash” option found in “More” icon on app header bar in Customers app.

Steps to give permission to users for trash option in Customer

  1. Log in” and access “Customers App” from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    Customer settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel. 
  4. Locate the “Trash” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down.
    Create trash privilege
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the trash option.
    Trash privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button .
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link : https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to retrieve deleted Lead. In James William login, the “Trash” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    Employee trash privilege