How can I give permissions to users to delete Customers?

Updated on June 19, 2017 07:33PM by Admin

Its not a wise decision to give delete customer record privilege to all the members of the team. The reason is it can be misused. There are times when you have to delete a few customer records because they are no longer active or you have duplicate records.  If that is the case then, you can give delete privilege to selected few customers.

Apptivo Customers App allows you to provide access to the users to delete Customer records from Customers app. The users who have this privilege can access the “Delete” option found under in Customers App.

Lets quickly have look at the steps to set privilege.

Steps to give permission to users to delete Customers

  1. "Log in" and access "Customers App" from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar. 
    customer-settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel. 
  4. Locate the “Delete” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down. 
    cutomer-settings-delete
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down. 
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the "Delete" option.
    Create-delete-Privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button .
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to  delete Customers from Customers app. In James William login, the “Delete” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    Employee delete privilege