How do I allow users to remove contact in Customers App?

Updated on August 20, 2017 11:49PM by Admin

Customers App allows you to provide access to the users who wants to remove the contact associated with a customer in customers app. The users who have privilege for ”Remove Contact”, can use that option found in overview page of a Customer.

However, ensure that you give the privilege to the right person. He should not misuse the remove contact privilege. Before using this privilege you should remove the contact details from all the associated objects.  Lets go through the steps to set Remove Contacts Privilege.

Steps to give user permission to remove contact associated with customer

  1. Log in” and access “Customers App” from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar. 
    Customer settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel. 
  4. Locate the “Remove Contact” option from “Object” section and click on privileges drop down.
    Create remove contact privilege
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the “Remove contact” option.
    Create privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button.
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to specific employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found 
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to remove contacts for a Customer. In James William login, the “Remove Contact” button will be visible as shown in the image below:
    Employee remove contact privilege