How can I give permissions to users for trash in Campaigns App?

Updated on October 13, 2016 02:45AM by Admin

Campaigns App allows you to provide access to the users who are reputed to retrieve deleted Contacts from campaigns app.

The permission to access the settings, can be provided only by the super-user(Admin). The users(Employees) who have privilege for trash access, can use the “Trash” option found in app header bar in campaigns app.

Steps to Allow Users Access Trash option in Campaigns

  1. Log in and access Campaigns App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    campaigns settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from "Security" drop down from left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Trash” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down.
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
    trash privilege drop down
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the Trash option.
  7. Click on "Create" button .
    trash create privilege popup
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to retrieve deleted campaigns. In James William login, the “Trash” will be visible as shown in the image below:
    trash option enabled

Related Links