How Can I Give Permissions to Users for the Notification Feature in Customer App ?

Updated on August 12, 2020 07:31AM by Admin

Notification are alert messages that are send to a specific set of recipients who have been provided with the privilege. In Apptivo CRM, Customer App the users can be given privilege to view notification in Customers system.

The users who have privilege for notification access, can use the “Notification” option found in “More” icon on Customers app header bar.

Lets go through the same.

Steps to give permission to users for notification feature

  • Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  • Click on More icon and select Settings located at the app header.







Customers

  • Click on Actions from security drop down from the left navigation panel.
  • Locate the Notification option from the App section and click on privileges dropdown.







Actions

  • Click the Create privilege option found at the bottom of the privilege drop-down. 







Privilege

  • Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the notification option.
  • Click on the Create button.
Create Popup



  • After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.

Note: Click Here to know how to give access to particular access.









Added

 

  • Now, employee Rose Jensen has the privilege to view the notification in the Customers' systems. In Rose Jensen login, the Notification option will be visible as shown in the image below:







Notifications