How do I Allow My Users to Remove Contacts Associated with a Customer?

Updated on June 9, 2017 05:09am by Admin

The contact information can be deleted with a single mouse click. Before you delete a contact, however, you need to make a decision on the how many users should be given the delete permission to remove these contents.

The users have to be aware that the customers who have the following records associated with them cannot be deleted.  The following records include
  • Service contracts
  • Active Customer portal users
  • Contracts

and so on.

Therefore, these associated records need to be removed before deleting the contacts.

Apptivo Customers App allows you to provide access to the users who wants to remove the contact details associated with a customer in customers app. The users who have privilege for ”Remove Contact”, can use the option found in the overview page of a Customer record.

Steps to give user permission to remove contact

  1. Log in and access Customers App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from "Security" drop down from left navigation panel.
    remove_contacts
  4. Locate the “Remove Contact” option from “Object” section and click on privileges drop down.
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears.
    create
  7. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the “Remove contact” option. Click on "Create" button.
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link:
    https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to remove contacts for a Customer. In James William login, the “Remove Contact” button will be visible as shown in the image below: