How do I allow Users to Delete Cases?

Updated on December 7, 2017 11:47pm by Admin

Not all employees are given the privilege to delete cases for the purpose of security. Cases App has features to provide access to the users who have been assigned to Delete Cases. This permission to delete a case, can be provided only by the super-user(Admin). The users(Employees) who have privilege for this access, can use the “Delete” option found in the Cases App.

Steps to Allow Users to Delete Cases

  1. Log in and access Cases App from universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More(...)” icon and select “Settings” present in the app header bar.
    cases settings
  3. Select “Actions” under “Security” drop down located in the left navigation panel.
  4. Now, locate the “Delete” option and click on privileges drop down.
    delete case create privilege
  5. Click “Create Privilege” option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the Display Dropdown option.
    create privilege popup
  7. Click on “Create” button.
  8. Once the privilege is created, go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee Katie Dustin has the privilege to access Delete option in Cases App. In Katie Dustin login, the “Delete” button will be visible as shown below:
    delete case privilege

Related Links