How can I give permissions to users for trash in Items app?

Updated on December 6, 2016 09:38pm by Admin

Items App allows you to provide access to the users who are reputed to retrieve deleted items from Items app. The users who have privilege for trash access, can use the “Trash” option found in “More” icon on app header bar in Items app.

Steps to Give Permission to Users for Trash Option in Items App

  1. Log in and access Items App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    items-settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Trash” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down.
    trash-privilege
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the trash option.
    trash-privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button.
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee Katie Dustin has the privilege to retrieve deleted items. In Katie Dustin login, the “Trash” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    trash



Related Links