How can I Give Permission to Users to Delete Expense Reports?

Updated on February 16, 2018 06:37PM by Admin

Expense Reports App permits the users who have been deputed to access delete button in Expense Reports app. The users who have the privilege for this access, can use “delete” button which is located at the top of the Expense Reports overview page

For instance: If Superuser Katie Dustin wants to give permission to her employee James William for deleting Expense Reports, then he will have to follow the succeeding steps.

Steps to Allow Users to Delete the Expense Reports

  1. Login and access Expense Reports App from universal navigation menu bar.
    expense reports
  2. Pick on “More” icon and select Settings found at the app header bar.
    settings
  3. Choose “Actions” from “Security” drop down from left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Delete” option from “Object” section and click on privileges drop down.
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
    security actions
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the delete option.
  7. Click on "Create" button.
    create privilege
  8. Once created the privilege, go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to access “Delete” option in Expense Reports app. In James William login, the “Delete” button will be visible as shown in the image below:
    delete enable

Related Links