How can I Give Permission to Users to Delete Candidates?

Updated on January 19, 2017 02:22AM by Admin

Candidates App allows you to provide access to the users who are reputed to view Delete option in Candidates App. The users who have a privilege for delete option are able to "Delete " the candidates in Candidates App.

For instance: If a super user (Katie Dustin) wants to give privilege to his employee (James William) to delete the candidates, then he will do the following steps.

Steps to Give Permission to Users for Delete the Candidates

  1. Log in and access Candidates App from your universal navigation menu bar.
    candidates
  2. Click on “More” icon and select Settings located at the app header bar.
    settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from the left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Delete” option and click on privileges drop down.
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
    actions-delete
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add for access the "Delete" option.
  7. Click on "Create" button.
    delete
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer think link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James Williams has the privilege to access “Delete” option in Candidates App. In James Williams login, the “Delete” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    delete-enable