How do I Customize Collaboration in the Promotions App?

Updated on May 15, 2017 02:05AM by Admin

The Promotions App has its own specific features, which can be customized accordingly. The various Collaboration Activities present in the Promotions App are:

  • News Feed
  • Calendar
  • Follow Ups
  • Tasks
  • Call Logs
  • Emails
  • Notes
  • Documents

Customizing Collaboration in the Promotions App allows you to customize the visibility of the various tabs present in the overview page of the promotions. This will also secure the common activities tabs in each object based on access privilege set for your employees.

For instance: Consider an employee (katie dustin), who does not want to view the “Tasks” tab in the promotions overview page, then that can be hidden from the Collaboration Settings.

view tasks tab

Steps to Customize Collaboration

  1. Go to Promotions App.
  2. Click on “More (...)” icon -> “Settings” -> “General” -> “Collaboration”.
  3. By default, all the associated tabs will be Toggled ON. Now, to hide the “Tasks” tab, slide the corresponding toggle OFF.
    tasks toggled off
  4. The changes will be auto-updated.
  5. Now, click on a promotion. The “Tasks” tab will not be visible as shown:
    tasks tab disabled