How do I Delete all my Synced Customers?

Updated on January 22, 2018 04:32am by Admin

Apptivo and G Suite is an entire cloud based solution for your business organization. With Apptivo’s Customer Sharing stay up to date and get connected to every customer by synchronizing them with Google. Having all your customers synced from google to Apptivo and vice versa, it is also possible to delete the synced customers and customer groups from sync enabled google accounts.

Note: The deleted customers cannot be revoked.

Steps to Delete all the Synced Customers

  1. Go to the Customers App.
  2. Click on “More (...)” icon -> “Settings” from the app header bar.
    customer settings
  3. Click on "G Suite Integration" and slide the "Toggle" button ON to Delete all synced customers.
    enable the toggle
  4. You’ll receive an alert pop up as shown in the image below:
    delete popup
  5. Once you have clicked on “Yes”, the deletion process cannot be reverted.
  6. Do not disable customer sync in Apptivo or revoke access/uninstall app in Google during this deletion process.
  7. If you would like to start a fresh synchronization, click here and follow these steps.

Note

  • This will also delete the synced customers in your employees google account also, those who have enabled the Customer Sharing.
  • All the synchronized customers with google go in one direction only. If you disable the customer sync from your Customers App Settings, then, those customers will be deleted from your Google Account.