Store the detailed information about your contacts in the Contacts App of Apptivo. Territories are something that defines the geographical location of your clients so that you could focus on certain areas where your products and services are needed. This helps you to expand your sales by assigning the territories to your sales teams. There may be situations where you might need to remove a territory permanently instead of disabling it. Follow the steps to delete the territory from the contacts app.
- When a territory is deleted from one app, it is also completely erased from all other applications and the associated records as well. For instance, If you delete the territory in the Contacts app then it’ll get deleted in the Customers, Leads, Opportunities, and Territory Management apps
Steps to delete a territory:
- Log in and access the Contacts App from the universal navigation menu bar.
- Click on the More(...) icon and select Settings from the app header.
- On the settings page, go to Contacts → Territories.
- You can create a territory by using the Create button.
- On the Territories page, you could see the lists of territories in your business.
- Click on the Delete icon under the Actions of the territory you want to delete. Here I would like to delete the Parent Territory.
- If you delete the parent territory then all the child territories will also get deleted.
- You will get a warning pop-up based on your choice of territory, since I’ve selected the parent territory to delete, all the sub-territories will be removed along from the associated records as well. Click Ok to remove the territory.
- The territory will be permanently deleted from the territory management app and the associated records.
- In case of territory associated with more records, You will get an Email notification once the deletion process is completed.