How do I Customize Collaboration in Contacts App?

Updated on September 5, 2017 11:19PM by Admin

Contacts Collaboration setting allows you to view common features such as

  • news feed
  • calendar
  • follow ups
  • tasks
  • call logs
  • emails
  • notes
  • documents

You can also set privilege to your employees to access these common features. The following steps tells you how to customize the collaborative features in Contacts App.

Steps to Customize Collaboration

  1. Log in and access Contacts App from your universal navigation menu bar.  
  2. Click on "More"   icon and select "Settingslocated at the app header bar.
    contacts-settings
  3. Select "General" drop down. Click on “Collaboration” from the left navigation panel.
    collaboration
  4. You can view “Collaboration”as listed below:
    • News Feed 
    • Calendar 
    • Follow Ups 
    • Tasks 
    • Call Logs
    • Email 
    • Notes 
    • Documents
  5. By default, all associated information will be in “Enable” status.
  6. You can “Hide” associated information by sliding the “Toggle” button.

For Instance:

Here we are hiding “Tasks”.
Hide Tasks
Go to the home page and view a contact, you cannot view “Tasks” tab (Due to Hide).

Note: The user in your account also cannot view the hidden tabs in their account or log in. In order to enable this to your users. Provide them privilege. Click on this link to provide privileges: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12315/how-do-i-create-privilege-for-associated-information-and-give-access-to-my-employee

Related Links