What happens if I delete payment records in sales receipts?

Updated on July 29, 2015 12:21AM by Admin

If you delete payment details from sales receipts, you'll prompted to change the status of the sales receipt.

Deleting payment records and status change

  1. Log in and access Sales Receipts App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on "By Status" and select "Paid" from the left navigation panel.
    Paid Status
  3. Click on "Sales Receipts #" to overview information.
    Paid Status
  4. Navigate to "Payments" tab.
  5. Click on "Delete" icon near the payment.
    Payments Tab
  6. Warning popup appears for confirmation. Click on "Yes" button to delete.
  7. You can view "Paid Sales Receipt" popup, in which you would need to select status of sales receipt:
    • Draft – It will be moved to Created sales receipts status.
    • Do not Change - Payment status will not change.
  8. Click on "Proceed" button to complete.

Related Links

Read also: