How can I give permissions to users to delete Contacts?

Updated on August 22, 2017 12:43AM by Admin

Contacts App allows you to provide access to the users to delete Contacts from Contacts app. The users who have privilege for deletion feature can access the “delete” option found in Contacts App. However, this privilege should be given only to the most trustworthy employees. Again when you delete the records, you should be aware that it goes to the trash and can be retrieved if necessary.

Lets quickly go through the steps.

Steps to give permission to users to delete Contacts

  1. Log in and access Contacts App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    contacts-settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from "security" drop down from left navigation panel.
    action
  4. Locate the “Delete” option from “Object” section and click on privileges drop down.
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
    delete
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the "Delete" option.
    create-privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to specific  employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee Mark Henry has the privilege to delete Contacts from Contacts app. In Mark Henry login, the “Delete” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    delete-overview

    Note: If you disable the toggle against "Delete", it will remove "Delete" button from Contact’s overview page.
    disable-delete