How can I give permissions to users for trash in Contacts App?

Updated on August 15, 2017 11:06PM by Admin

When a contact record is deleted it is stored in the trash bin of your application. The record that  s in trash can  be restored or retrieved. This is a prominent feature in Apptivo CRM. Here the privilege can be given to a specific user(s), whom you trust with the contact database.

Contacts App allows you to provide access to the users to retrieve deleted Contacts  from Contacts  app. The users who have privilege for trash access, can use the “Trash” option found in app header bar in Contacts App. Have a quick look.

Steps to give permission to users for trash option in Contacts 

  1. Log in and access Contacts App from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar. 
    Contact Settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from security drop down from left navigation panel. 
  4. Locate the “Trash” option from “App” section and click on privileges drop down. 
    Trash Action
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down. 
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the Trash option.
    Trash Privilege
  7. Click on "Create" button .
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to particular employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, employee James William has the privilege to  retrieve deleted Contacts. In James William login, the “ Trash ” option will be visible as shown in the image below:
    Trash Visibility