How can I give permission to users to disable login contacts?

Updated on August 13, 2017 10:44PM by Admin

Contacts App allows you to give access to users who are assigned to disable login from Contact's overview page. The users who have privilege for disable login feature can access the “Disable Login” option found in Contacts App.


To give permission to users for disable login option

  1. Log in” and access “Contacts App” from your universal navigation menu bar.
  2. Click on “More” icon and select “Settings” located at the app header bar.
    Contacts settings
  3. Click on “Actions” from "Security" drop down from left navigation panel.
  4. Locate the “Disable Login” option from “Object” section and click on privilege drop down.
    Create disable login privilege
  5. Click "Create privilege" option found at the bottom of the privilege drop down.
  6. Create privilege pop up appears. Enter the name and description of the new privilege that you want to add against the enable login option.
    Disable
  7. Click on "Create" button.
  8. After creating the privilege go to Employees App to give access to specific employees.
  9. Please refer this link: https://www.apptivo.com/answers/questions/12694/how-do-i-assign-custom-privilege-to-employee-for-managing-objects-found
  10. Now, the employee has the privilege to disable login in Contacts, so he can't view Contacts App in his account.