Deleting an Opportunity from Opportunities app will not affect the lead associated with it. But, it will revoke the access of the objects associated with it, before you delete opportunities, consider removing the associated objects with other apps. Opportunities App allows you to easily keep track of the deleted sales opportunities.
- If an opportunity is associated with any other object, then the opportunity will be moved to the “Trash” folder.
- If an opportunity is not associated with any other object, then the opportunity can be deleted forever, Click on “Delete Forever” button to delete that particular opportunity.
Initially deleted opportunities will be found in this “Deleted” tab. From here you can “Restore” and “Delete forever” an opportunity.
An Opportunity with Sales stage “Closed Won” deleted will be found initially in “Deleted” tab. From here if you “Delete forever”, then it will move to “Archived” tab.