Removing cases from Cases App revokes access for every app, before you delete cases consider removing the associated objects with other apps.
- If the case is associated with any other object, then the case will be moved to the “Trash” folder.
- If the case is not associated with any other object, then a case can delete forever, Click on “Delete Forever” button.
Select cases you want to delete, If the case is associated with any other object, then the case will be moved to the “Deleted” folder in the trash.
Cases that are associated with other objects will be found in “Archived” Tab.
After you delete a case, you can restore it. If you permanently delete by removing all association you can’t restore it. In most cases, restoring a deleted case also restores the case’s associated data including synced email, calendar events.
To restore the deleted cases:
- Select cases you want to restore from “Deleted Cases” tab.
- Click on “Restore” button to restore the cases.
Select the case you would like to delete. Click the delete forever button in the toolbar above your cases list. (If you have the cases open, you can also delete by using the same “Delete Forever” button).
To delete cases forever:
- Select the cases you’d like to delete and click on “Delete Forever” button.
- Or select all cases using the check box found in cases list header.